Day 2. And starting over tomorrow.

Standard

So I tried hard.  I really did.  But today was just a bad day.  It wasn’t actually bad, though.  I had the BEST concert I’ve ever had at Mannford AND I got a new job in Ankeny! So let me explain how I got off track today and what I can do tomorrow to improve upon.

Last night I felt weird.  Fatigued and rreally tired.  Like, not a good feeling.  So I had a diet coke at Olive Garden with my brother.  😦  I had 2 full glasses.  And I NEVER need 2 glasses at a restaurant! Never.

So then I just gave up today.  had a diet coke for breakfast because I wanted to be energized and alert for my job interview in Ankeny.  So then we stopped at Five Guys in Libery, MO and I had french fries and a half a hamburger.  Then we ate at Chili’s tonight and I had half a burger and chips.

Yeah.  Bad day.  But tomorrow – I”M DOING IT! ALL THE FREAKING WAY! 🙂 HERE I GO! WISH ME LUCK!

 

About healthygirl2

I am a vocal music teacher. I love my job and hope to find one in Iowa when my husband and I move in June. We have a 3-yr old Golden Retriever named Riley. I enjoy running, yoga, watching movies and my favorite tv shows, playing board games and hanging out. :)

Leave a Reply

