Day 3…and I’m tempted.

Standard

So Brandon graduated tonight and here’s a list of celebratory food:

Leon’s
Cake and ice cream
Jonathan’s cookies
The Brook

Ummmm so it’s very tempting to eat all this crap. I actually did awesome today except it was hard when I was eating steamed veggies and everyone else was eating fried chicken, French fries with cheese and bacon, and nachos!!

It was so hard to not give in. But, like one of my favorite students Will says “Resist temptation!” So I did. And I’m proud. I conquered!!

Each step I take and each healthy choice I make is leading to a thinner, healthier me! That’s my goal. And even if it’s hard I know I can succeed. At least three weeks!! 😉

About healthygirl2

I am a vocal music teacher. I love my job and hope to find one in Iowa when my husband and I move in June. We have a 3-yr old Golden Retriever named Riley. I enjoy running, yoga, watching movies and my favorite tv shows, playing board games and hanging out. :)

Leave a Reply

